Mattaku*

Good morning!(・ω<)

Our live tour run has closed →
I got home extremely pooped
Nuoo~ It’s going to be a while before
my body gets a proper rest (lol)

So, this must mean that
the RO-KYU-BU! Live Tour
has been safely completed!!!!!

To everyone who attended,
I truly and really
thank you very much!
For the first performance in Tokyo,
to my first ever performance in Osaka,
until the very last extra outing,
there are also those who turned up
for every single performance
Each and every performance was
a little different here and there,
every little thing, every song,
have all now become very precious
memories!!!!!

RO-KYU-BU! really spent a lot of time
together as a unit.
The PV**, the photo taking sessions, the live tour,
Everytime I look beside me,
there’s Kana,
Yuka,
Rina and
Yui.
We did our best while laughing together.
It’s like we were all one body and soul.

Because I’m still a newbie,
at times I may dash in the wrong direction,
but I get skillfully turned back to the correct
direction by all the adults who support me so much.

“Where is my place in all this?”
“What can I do for everyone around me?”
was what I was thinking about again
Thinking like that, made me realise how amazing
Yui and Rina’s beings are.
I just wanna love them (lol)
I really wanna care for Kana
And with Yuka, we do really idiotic things⊂( ^ω^)⊃
And to Nocchi, the dance assistant
that taught us everything we needed to know,
She choreographed ‘three person dance’***
and also led us through all the other dances and
always cheered us on with a great smile on her face.
It’s become more like a six person group (ノ><)ノ
The RO-KYU-BU! members, all the staff,
the live tour members,  as long as all of us
are together, we’re actually like a large family!!(>_<)
Our bonds have all deepened to that extent.

And above all,
the most important thing that
I was given was the gift of being guided
through all the rough times.

“To attend and watch”
isn’t quite right.
“To join us in the fun” is more like it.
To be this close to everyone during the
live performance was a huge step for me.
Unfortunately, for the closing performance,
due to the cameras being there, we were
unable to be as close to the audience as
we’d have loved to be so it felt a little lonely (sad smile)

Throughout it all, I kept worrying about the
mistakes I made but I came to realise that
the mistakes I made weren’t all that important.
To be able to get all pumped up with everyone.
To be able to see all your faces one by one.
To be able to shake so many hands.
It wasn’t just you that had that much fun,
we had the most amazing time ourselves.
And that, I believe was the most precious thing!
It is my first time to be able to
think something like that about a live performance.

To absolutely everyone, thank you all so very much.
We’re all actually like one big family!!!!!

As part of RO-KYU-BU!, we spent a lot of time
outside of being just seiyuus****.
We gained so much experience about
all the things we never knew,
and it is like as if my own existence’s values have
altered and I believe all this was a just needed time spent.
Taking part in all the RO-KYU-BU! activities,
I had thought that I wanted to learn a lot from it
and I ended up learning so much, it was quite a lot to take in.
I am completely unable to show how much I appreciate all this.

It was an immensely large project,
and I really shouldn’t be able to bring myself to
callously called out “Let’s do it! Let’s do it!” even once more.
It wasn’t just a large thing for us,
even to the staff involved, this entire thing was immense. f^_^;

But.. I’m going to do it anyway.

IT WAS SO MUCH FUN!!!!
LET’S DO IT AGAIN!!!!

THANK YOU SO
MUCH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


RO-KYU-BU is completely…
and absolutely the best!!

*Mattaku means “absolutely/complete/perfectly” somehow I felt it right to leave it as it was.
**PV stands for Promotional Video. They’re like MTV videos. It’s just what they’re called in Japan. They did a PV for the Ro-Kyu-Bu anime OP called “SHOOT!”.
***I believe it was the same dance that was shown in Iguchi Yuka’s Mu-n episode 58.
**** Voice actors.

Leave a Reply

